Tuesday, March 06, 2007


PRIZE COMPETITION: Veblen 150 Prize Competition

Thorstein Veblen was born on 30 July 1857. In order to commemorate the 150th anniversary of his birth, the Association for Evolutionary Economics (AFEE) and the European Association for Evolutionary Political Economy (EAEPE) will co-sponsor the Veblen 150 Prize Competition.

Anyone may submit a written work. Those who submit written work will be considered a candidate for the prize.

Candidates will be expected to submit written works on the nature of institutions, the theory of institutional evolution, the philosophical foundations of institutional and evolutionary economics, or the application of institutional or evolutionary theory to economic policy.

Submitted works may be unpublished, or published no earlier than 2005. Books, articles or PhD theses may be considered. Up to four prizes shall be awarded. For each of group (1) and group (2) there will be up to two prizes of 2,000 GBP each.

Candidates must submit their work to Geoff Hodgson, to be received by 30 June 2007. Submissions must be on a single electronic file (to G.M.Hodgson@herts.ac.uk) or six printed copies of the work (to Prof G Hodgson, The Business School, University of Hertfordshire, Hatfield, Hertfordshire AL10 9AB, UK).

See http://eaepe.org/eaepe.php?q=node/view/189 for details.

Tags: ,

<< Home