Thursday, February 10, 2011


FELLOWSHIP: The Crawford Fund Fellowship for 2011

The Crawford Fund Fellowship has been set up to provide further training for an agricultural scientist whose work has shown potential. This award provides an opportunity for the successful candidate to spend a period of focused study and training in Australia, with resulting benefits to the Awardee as well as to their country’s agriculture and to Australia.

Candidates should be below the age of 35 and from one of the following developing countries: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma, Cambodia, East Timor, Fiji, Indonesia, Laos, Nepal, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Is, Tonga, Tuvalu and Kiribati, Vanuatu or Vietnam. 

The training will take place at an Australian institution and will emphasise the application of knowledge to increase agricultural production in the Fellow's home country. The closing date for nominations is April 1, 2011.

More information.

Deadline: April 1, 2011.

<< Home