Tuesday, May 07, 2013



The International Commission on Irrigation and Drainage (ICID) is inviting nominations for the WatSave Awards 2013 from across the world to recognize outstanding contributions to water saving/conservation in agriculture. The Awards are given in the following four categories–

  1. WatSave  Technology Award
  2. WatSave  Innovative Water Management Award
  3. WatSave  Young Professionals Award
  4. WatSave  Farmer Award

The WatSave Awards will be presented during the 1st World Irrigation Forum and 64th meeting of the IEC scheduled to be held from 29 September to 05 October 2013 at Mardin, Turkey.

Nominations are invited for the ‘WatSave Awards 2013’ from individuals/ team of individuals through ICID National Committees/ Committee. The entries are open to all professionals/ teams from ICID member countries as well as non-member countries. In case of an entry from a ‘non-member’ country, the nomination has to be  routed through and validated by an active National Committee of ICID, who should be in touch with the nominee and is aware of nominee’s work’.

All the National Committees/ Committee are requested to send their nominations by inviting contributions on outstanding achievements from all those professionals/ farmers who are engaged in water saving/ conservation activities. The deadline for receipt of the entries from the National Committees along with a completed Nomination Form to the Central Office ICID, New Delhi is 31 May 2013.

More information.

Deadline: May 31, 2013

<< Home