Tuesday, June 17, 2014


CALL FOR NOMINATIONS: The Ramsar Wetland Conservation Awards

The Ramsar Wetland Conservation Award was established in 1996 in order to recognize the contributions of individuals, organizations, and governments around the world towards promoting the conservation and wise use of wetlands. The sixth edition of the award will be presented at the 12th meeting of the Conference of the Contracting Parties in Punta del Este, Uruguay, in June 2015. Three Awards will be given – each with a prize of US$10,000 – in the following categories:

More information.

Deadline: July 15, 2014

<< Home